Do you wanna be in a relationship…or not???


If you don’t then chances are that you’re likely not ready for commitment but it’s not necessarily a bad thing! You’ve gotta look at all sides! If you’re the type that’s looking for Mr. Right Now…you’re likely going to get what you’re after. There’s nothing wrong with that if that’s what you like. However you get what you signup for and sometimes the things that you don’t!

Either way, not the best way to go into any situation. Relationships don’t necessarily mean commitment but…why would you be in a relationship that isn’t going somewhere??? I’ll tell ya why, because commitment can be a scary place for some and you definitely have to be ready for it. Whether married or in a committed relationship both people need to be on the same page.

Sometimes people that have been together for a long time will get married and find that this wasn’t the right choice for them and end up breaking up. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it…where have I heard that before! This is true but not in every case because people can change once ink is dry on the marriage certificate and not necessarily for the good.

You ever dated anyone and thought man I hit the jackpot only to later say “was I drunk during the relationship or what”! I mean who is this person and where’s the person that I met??? It’s happened to me more than once but sometimes you gotta kiss a frog to get a prince and I’m not joking! 

I can honestly say that I’m very happy that I have a wonderful caring committed guy that truly loves me.. I hope that everyone finds love someday but take your time and find someone that you can love but also you like them too. Yes I said LIKE! Someone that you can stand to be in the same room with and not grow tired of quickly. It’s important to also be friends with your mate and enjoy lfe as much as you can with your someone special. Best of Luck !


Until next time…with Chocolate on top!

Leave a Reply

