Being stopped by the police…

Is like the wrong time of the of the month for a woman, it’s never a good time! My husband and I have been stopped several times by the state troopers where we live! I don’t know about you but I don’t even want to conversate with law enforcement especially now! 

Things are tense and violence seems to be a force right now! The world is a scary place right now and I pray for peace for all of us at some point. You know we were stopped back when we were first dating, we got stopped by a state trooper who asked inappropriate questions. 

I should’ve have gotten his badge number and reported him immediately, I could tell he was a newbie. Anytime you think that a socket wrench is some kind of tool for a drug! Anyway, he asked me how long had I known my man and I told him it was none of his business and to please handle the business so that we can go!

Another time my husband was stopped at 4pm and was followed for a long time before he was stopped. For no reason, and another time went to visit our son and he was stopped because law enforcement said that he looked at him when he drove by. Are you kidding me???

At the time I had a broken foot and he was going to the local store in that town. Enough is enough! My family is a mixed bag and we love everyone we don’t look at people as colors but the beautiful rainbow that we create! I hope that we can move forward in positive ways that reflect empathy, understanding and unity for all!


Until next time…with Chocolate on top! 

Leave a Reply

